Atwell College

Atwell College Staff

All Atwell College teachers are employed within the Department of Education WA guidelines. The teachers are registered with the Teachers' Registration Board of WA. As an Independent Public School (IPS), Atwell College selects staff to meet the curriculum and pastoral care needs of students. All teachers are qualified to teach the courses and subjects expected by the College. Atwell College support staff including Education Assistants, School Support Officers, maintenance staff and school cleaners are all certified to work in a school environment.

Atwell College maintains and develops an extensive professional learning program for staff. The professional learning supports the College in compliance with relevant government and Department of Education WA policy and supports all staff as life long learners.



Mr Peter Rudrum

Associate Principal 

Education Support

Mr Brendon Bleakley

Deputy Principals

Student Services

Ms Tonia Brown


Mr Mike Ciccotosto


Mr Darren Payton

Manager Corporate Services

Mrs Fiona Wilson


Heads of Learning Area


Mrs Lara Duffy

Health & Physical Education

Mr Aaron Harwood

Humanities & Social Sciences (HASS)

Mr Payman Hasani


Mr David Humphry


Ms Janine Daniel


Mr Wayne Spencer

The Arts

Mrs Kate Linton

Vocational Education Training (VET)

Ms Pippa Ralston

AVET (Education Support)

Mr Michael Hildebrandt

Student Services Coordinators

Years 7 to 9

Mrs Glendah Migro

Years 10 to 12

Ms Brooke Hughes


Year 7

Mr Steve Francis

Year 8

Mrs Nicole Heyder

Year 9

Ms Linda Potter

Year 10

Mr Michael Guthrie

Year 11

Mr David Mueller

Year 12

Ms Alex Jones

Ed Support Curriculum Coordinator Years 7 to 9

Mrs Natasha Tempest

Ed Support Curriculum Coordinator Years 10 to 12

Mrs Ashley Miragliotta


Ms Erin Nicol

AEP (Academic Enrichment Program)

Mr Michael Gray

NSP (Netball Specialist Program)

Ms Sharon Dawson

RLSP (Rugby League Specialist Program)

Mr Eddie Proudler