Atwell College

Pastoral Care

Atwell College is committed to a school-wide approach to the wellbeing of its students and seeks the holistic development of each child academically, socially and emotionally. The College aims to provide an environment where each student feels safe, accepted and supported to achieve his or her full potential and to experience a feeling of belonging to their learning community.

Strong community values, self-worth and respect and concern for all is evident in the college's modern value-based educational philosophy and core beliefs of Connection, Opportunity, Environment and Holism which form the pillars of the College's operations.

The Student Services team is committed to Support all students in their journey through school and preparation for life long learning. Atwell College focuses on a school wide system of support that includes proactive strategies for defining teaching and supporting appropriate student behaviours to create a positive school environment. Each cohort is targeted with specific learning programs to target intellectual, creative, physical, social and emotional growth of Atwell College students. Pastoral care programs and activities for each year group reflect the following themes under a continuum of positive behaviour support for all students within the school through the overarching banner of Positive Behaviour in Schools.

PASTORAL CARE TEAM 2016

Deputy Principals

Quality Teaching

Year 8 & 9

Mathew Burt

Email: Mathew.Burt@education.wa.edu.au

 

Student Achievement

Year 10 & 11

Michael Ciccotosto

Email: Michael.Ciccotosto@education.wa.edu.au

 

Student Services

Year 7 & 12

Tonia Brown

Email: Tonia.Brown@education.wa.edu.au

Associate Principal

Education Support

All Year Groups

Brendon Bleakley

Email: Brendon.Bleakley@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Coordinators

Yr 10-11-12

Brooke Hughes

Email: Brooke.Hughes@education.wa.edu.au

     
  Student Services Coordinators

Yr 7- 8-9

Glendah Migro

Email: Glendah.Migro@education.wa.edu.au

Year Coordinators

Year 7

Amanda Miller and Mel Tainsh

Email: amanda.miller@education.wa.edu.au

 

Year 8

Alex Jones

Email: Alex Jones@education.wa.edu.au

 

Year 9

Tom Cazaly

Email: tom.cazaly@education.wa.edu.au

 

Year 10

Steven Francis

Email: steve.francis@education.wa.edu.au

 

Year 11

Steve Dimech

Email: Steve Dimech@education.wa.edu.au

 

Year 12

Nicole Roberts

Email: Nicole Roberts@education.wa.edu.au

Psychologist

 

Jon Health and Sarah Keating

Nurse

 

Leah McWhae and Paul Clune

Chaplain

 

Lynn Portman