Atwell College

Atwell College Staff



Mr Noel Woodley


Associate Principal 


Mr Brendon Bleakley

Education Support

Deputy Principals


Mr Mike Ciccotosto

Student Achievement

Mr David Humphry

Quality Teaching

Mrs Tonia Brown

Student Services

Manager Corporate Services


Mrs Cheryl Brownley


Heads of Learning Area


Mrs Nicole Heyder


Mr Aaron Harwood

Mr Payman Hasani

Mrs Jessica Millar

Health & Physical Education

Humanities and Social Science (HASS)


Ms Janine Daniel


Mr Wayne Spencer


Ms Pippa Ralston

VET Coordinator


Student Services Coordinators


Ms Brooke Hughes

Year 10-12

Mrs Glendah Migro

Year 7-9

Program Coordinator (Acting)


Mrs Ashley Miragliotta

Education Support



Mr Michael Guthrie

Year 7

Mr David Mueller

Year 8

Mr Alex Jones

Year 9

Ms Nicole Roberts

Year 10

Mr Steve Francis

Year 11

Mr Steve Dimech

Year 12

Mr Russell Dymock

Academic Extension Program (AEP)

Mrs Jessica Millar

Atwell College Zone Extension Program (ACZE)

Mr Darren Smith

ICT Pedagogy

All Atwell College teachers are employed within the Department of Education WA guidelines. The teachers are registered with the Teachers' Registration Board of WA. As an Independent Public School (IPS), Atwell College selects staff to meet the curriculum and pastoral care needs of students. All teachers are qualified to teach the courses and subjects expected by the College. Atwell College support staff including Education Assistants, School Support Officers, maintenance staff and school cleaners are all certified to work in a school environment.

Atwell College maintains and develops an extensive professional learning program for staff. The professional learning supports the College in compliance with relevant government and Department of Education WA policy and supports all staff as life long learners.